CD Review – If Everyone Was Listening Michael Ball

I really like Michael Ball but I don’t have many of his CD’s.. in fact this only the third one I’ve bought if you don’t count the Original Cast Les Miserable soundtrack, so I don’t have a lot to compare it to. That said I know what I like when it comes to music and I definitely like this. A lot.

With the other two I’ve found that there are some songs he’s done that I just don’t like. Nothing to do with him as a performer, I just don’t like the songs.

Not so with this one. There is not a song on there that I don’t like. He does a really good job with Joshua Kadison’s “Jessie” which is one of my favourite songs, also a mean version of the Bob Segar classic “Still The Same” and Lady Antebellum’s “Need You Now”.

There is talent show staple “The Climb” which he knocks out of the park and my favourite track “Falling Slowly” from the movie Once and yes Il Divo fans that is the same song they did on Wicked Game. Michael’s version is in English and exceptionally good.

I think people forget what a bloody talented singer Mr Ball is. This album serves as an awesome reminder.

 

 

 

 

One thought on “CD Review – If Everyone Was Listening Michael Ball

Leave a Reply

