Empty Chairs at Empty Tables – Who sings it best?

Thought I’d do another of my highly unfair questions about who sings a song the best, then find the very very best versions for you to chose from and argue over!

This is one of my favourite ever songs from a musical, and all of my favourite singers have sung it! so here we go…

I will not lie.. this is my personal favourite:

After this one…

And this one.. it’s that man again..

Now this is a nice version

And finally…

 

Enjoy!

 

5 thoughts on “Empty Chairs at Empty Tables – Who sings it best?

  1. I must cast my vote for Carlos Marin. I would vote for Michael Ball in second place. I hadn’t heard the Carlos version. His baritone voice really shines in this song. It is so wonderful to hear him sing alone. It really, really showcases that baritone voice.

  2. gln21

    I have always said that Michael Ball is the best Maruis. That was until I saw Carlos singing this song on YouTube. I’m a big fan of Les Mis and this is by far my fav song from the musical. Well Done to both men who sing this song with such passion and beauty.

Leave a Reply

