Word of the Week #WOTW 24/10/14

I’ve never done one of these before but Jocelyn did say it was quiet and I wouldn’t want her to be bored so…!

My word is… EXCITED

be-excited

For several reasons all of which involve my love of music..

Last Friday, Hubby and I went to see Seth Lakeman at the Birmingham Town Hall. Had a fabulous evening.

Then the next night (Saturday) my Mum and I went to see Il Divo at the LG Arena. We had Meet and Greet tickets and had our photos taken with them.. I got to stand by my favourite.. Yes I’m a Fangirl.. maybe I should have picked that as my word instead!!! 😛 I was very excited about that!!!! ❤

And tomorrow, Hubby and I are off again to see Blood Brothers at the Birmingham Hippodrome. I love that musical, I’ve seen it several times in the past.

In December I have tickets for Alfie Boe ❤

Also I have tickets to see Return to the Forbidden Planet in January! Another favourite musical I haven’t seen for years.

Cannot wait!!!!

 

One thought on “Word of the Week #WOTW 24/10/14

  1. This is all very exciting! Loads to look forward to! I’ve seen Blood Brothers, too, and it is fab. I’ve not been to the theatre for ages, and you have me wanting to go now! Thanks so much for sharing and joining in with #WotW x

Leave a Reply

